Government & Public Administration

Clinton County Government

Our Mission

The mission of Clinton County Government is to provide high-quality and customer-focused public services to our residents, businesses, and guests to ensure they experience a safe, enjoyable and thriving community.

More About Us

Clinton County was founded over 182 years ago in 1839. The County is home to vibrant and thriving collections of communities, many situated on the West Branch of the Susquehanna River. The County's population is estimated at over 38,000 people. The County's 29 municipalities include one third class city, seven boroughs and 21 townships, with numerous villages. The county seat is the City of Lock Haven, located in the South Central part of the County on the West Branch of the Susquehanna River. Clinton County Government employs close to 300 employees from our area and surrounding areas. Some of our departments include, the Board of County Commissioners, Planning, Geographic Information System (GIS), Assessment, Register and Recorder, Emergency Services, Courts, Prothonotary, District Attorney, Sheriff's, Children and Youth Services, Domestic Relations, Probation, Treasurer, Auditors, Coroner, Corrections, IT, Maintenance, Custodial, Voter Registration and Elections, Veterans Affairs, and the Conservation District.


Government & Public Administration

Law, Public Safety, Corrections & Security




Lock Haven





Our Experiences

No experiences available at this time, check back soon!